Our Fellows

All fellows are Board Certified in General Pediatrics by the American Board of Pediatrics.

Third Year Fellows (PGY6)

 Lesley (Nikki) Davidson, MD, FAAP (Email: lesley.davidson@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Ross University
School of Medicine
Portsmouth, Dominica

Residency Program

University of Kentucky
Kentucky Children's Hospital
Lexington, KY

Areas of Interest

  • Assessment of optimal ventilator indices for extubation
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway)

 Muhammad Shahid, MBBS, FAAP (Email: muhammadshahid@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

University of Islamabad
Shifa College of Medicine
Islamabad, Pakistan

Residency Program

Maimonides Medical Center Infants and Children's Hospital Brooklyn, NY

Areas of Interest

  • Nasal HFOV for preterm infants
  • Biomarkers of NEC in preterm infants
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway)

 

Second Year Fellows (PGY5)

 Brittnea Adcock, DO, MBA, FAAP (Email: brittnea.adcock@uky.edu)

Medical School

Kansas City University of
Medicine and Biosciences
Kansas City, MO

Residency Program

St. Louis University
Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital
St. Louis, MO

 Areas of Interest

  • Neonatal brain injury
  • Hypoxic ischemic rat model and novel therapies
  • Developmental follow up

 Sanchayan Debnath, MBBS, FAAP (Email: sanchayan.debnath@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Jawaharla Institute of
Medical Education & Research
Pudacherry, India

Residency Program

St John Medical Center
Providence Children’s Hospital
Detroit, MI

 Areas of Interest

  • Neonatology

 Alison Slone, MD, FAAP (Email: alison.slone@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

University of Kentucky
College of Medicine
Lexington, KY

Residency Program

University of Kentucky
Kentucky Children's Hospital
Lexington, KY
Chief Resident
University of Kentucky
Kentucky Children's Hospital
Lexington, KY

 Areas of Interest

  • Oxidative injury and fluid overload in neonates on ECMO

 

First Year Fellows (PGY4)

 Brian Moore, DO, MPH, FAAP (Email: brian.moore.do@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

A.T. Still University of Health Sciences
Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kirksville, MO

Residency Program

Children's Hospital at Palms West
Loxahatchee, FL
Chief Resident
Children's Hospital at Palms West
Loxahatchee, FL

 Areas of Interest

  • Neonatology

 Rucha Shukla, MBBS, FAAP (Email: r.shukla@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Dr. Vasantrao Pawar Medical College & Research Centre
Nashick, India

Residency Program

West Virginia University - Charleston
Charleston, WV

Areas of Interest

  • Neonatology

 Mark Stephens, MD, MPH, FAAP (Email: mast276@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

University of Cincinnati
College of Medicine
Cincinnati, OH

Residency Program

Florida Hospital For Children
Orlando, FL
Chief Resident
Florida Hospital For Children
Orlando, FL

 Areas of Interest

  • Neonatology