Our Fellows

All fellows are Board Certified in General Pediatrics by the American Board of Pediatrics.

Third Year Fellows (PGY6)

 John Daniel, MD, FAAP (Email: john.daniel@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Wake Forest University
School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC

Residency Program

University of South Carolina
Palmetto Health Children's Hospital
Columbia, SC

Areas of Interest

  • Factors effecting failure rates of ECLS hollow fiber membrane oxygenators
  • QI project: improving perioperative communication between NICU and Surgical teams
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway)

 Lochan Subedi, MBBS, FAAP (Email: lochansubedi@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Manipal College of Medical Sciences
Pokhara, Nepal

Residency Program

University of South Alabama
Children's and Women's Hospital
Mobile, Alabama

Areas of Interest

  • Neurotrophic factors and cortisol in relation to severity of neonatal abstinence syndrome.
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway).

 

Second Year Fellows (PGY5)

 Lesley (Nikki) Davidson, MD, FAAP (Email: lesley.davidson@uky.edu)

Medical School

Ross University
School of Medicine
Portsmouth, Dominica

Residency Program

University of Kentucky
Kentucky Children's Hospital
Lexington, KY

 Areas of Interest

  • Assessment of optimal ventilator indices for extubation
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway)

 Kelsey Montgomery, DO, MHA, FAAP (Email: kelsey.montgomery@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

A.T. Still University-Kirksville
College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kirksville, MO

Residency Program

St. Vincent Health System
Peyton Manning Children's Hospital
Indianapolis, IN

 Areas of Interest

  • Medical team training to improve emotional intelligence and overall communication in the NICU
  • Fluid balance and acute kidney injury in preterm neonates 
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway)

 Muhammad Shahid, MBBS, FAAP (Email: muhammadshahid@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

University of Islamabad
Shifa College of Medicine
Islamabad, Pakistan

Residency Program

Maimonides Medical Center Infants and Children's Hospital Brooklyn, NY

 Areas of Interest

  • Nasal HFOV for preterm infants
  • Biomarkers of NEC in preterm infants
  • Currently pursuing Master of Science in Medical Science (Clinical and Translational Science Pathway)

 

First Year Fellows (PGY4)

 Alison Slone, MD, FAAP (Email: alison.slone@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

University of Kentucky
College of Medicine
Lexington, KY

Residency Program

University of Kentucky
Kentucky Children's Hospital
Lexington, KY
Chief Resident
University of Kentucky
Kentucky Children's Hospital
Lexington, KY

 Areas of Interest

  • Oxidative injury and fluid overload in neonates on ECMO

 Brittnea Adcock, DO, MBA, FAAP (Email: brittnea.adcock@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Kansas City University of
Medicine and Biosciences
Kansas City, MO

Residency Program

St. Louis University
Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital
St. Louis, MO

Areas of Interest

  • Neonatology

 Sanchayan Debnath, MBBS, FAAP (Email: sanchayan.debnath@uky.edu)

 

Medical School

Jawaharla Institute of
Medical Education & Research
Pudacherry, India

Residency Program

St John Medical Center
Providence Children’s Hospital
Detroit, MI

 Areas of Interest

  • Neonatology